grief stages banner

Even though the word 'stages' is the most common way used to describe the grief process, it seems to give the impression that the issues of grief are handled in an orderly fashion with a definite and identifiable beginning and end for each one.

Nothing is further from the truth. All 'stages' can be experienced in the course of just a short time. And even though you have worked through a stage, it can resurface again and again as the result of a comment by others, a situation you find yourself in, or any number of other circumstances.

Choose one of the links listed to view an article with more information on each of the issues. These pages include some suggestions for coping in hopes that we can aid in your quest for answers.

grief stage-denial
grief stages-bargaining
grief stages-guilt
grief stages-anger
grief stages-depression
grief stages-hope

Home| Denial | Bargaining | Guilt | Anger | Depression | Hope